This Week At AUMC … June 25, 2017

Sunday, June 25
7:30am UMM Monthly Breakfast Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Monday, June 26

Tuesday, June 27

Wednesday, June 28
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 29
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, June 30

Saturday, July 1

Sunday, July 2
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMM Monthly Meeting – TODAY • 7:30am
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4 (office closed)
  • Youth Mission Trip to Loveland, CO – July 9-16
  • UMW Sunday Circle – July 16 • 9:00am
  • VBS Decorating – Saturday, July 22
  • Vacation Bible School – July 23-26
  • Ice Cream Social – Sunday, July 30 • 5:00pm

 

This Week At AUMC … June 18, 2017

Sunday, June 18
F A T H E R ‘ S D A Y
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle Meeting
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Monday, June 19

Tuesday, June 20

Wednesday, June 21
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 22
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, June 23
Yard Sale Set Up

Saturday, June 24
Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash

Sunday, June 25
7:30am UMM Monthly Breakfast Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Sunday Circle – Sunday, June 18 • 9:00am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, June 25 • 7:30am
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4 (office closed)
  • Youth Mission Trip to Loveland, CO – July 9-16
  • Vacation Bible School – July 23-26

This Week At AUMC ,… June 11, 2017

Sunday, June 11
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
3:30pm VBS Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Monday, June 12

Tuesday, June 13
deadline for Father’s Day bulletin insert
10:30am UMW Tuesday Circle Meeting

Wednesday, June 14
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 15
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, June 16
Yard Sale Set Up

Saturday, June 17
Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash

Sunday, June 18
F A T H E R ‘ S D A Y
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle Meeting
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Tuesday Circle – Tuesday, June 13 • 10:30am
  • Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, June 17 (accepting items for yard sale thru June 16)
  • Father’s Day– Sunday, June 18 (deadline for Father’s Day insert is Wed. June 14)
  • UMW Sunday Circle – Sunday, June 18 • 9:00am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, June 25 • 7:30am
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4 (office closed)
  • Youth Mission Trip to Loveland, CO – July 9-16
  • Vacation Bible School – July 23-26

 

This Week at AUMC … June 4, 2017

Sunday, June 4

Graduate Sunday
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 5
7:00pm Scouts

Tuesday, June 6

Wednesday, June 7
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 8
5:30pm Neighborhood Cafe
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 9
6:00pm Trinity High School Graduation
8:00pm Wheatmore High School Graduation
Saturday, June 10
George Elder Class Social
Sunday, June 11
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
 

Mark Your Calendars

  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, June 8 – 7:00pm
  • Gorge Elder Class Social – Saturday, June 10
  • UMW Tuesday Circle – Tuesday, June 13 – 10:30am
  • Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, June 17 (accepting items for yard sale thru June 16)]
  • Father’s Day– Sunday, June 18 (deadline for Father’s Day insert is Wed. June 14)
  • UMW Sunday Circle – Sunday, June 18 – 9:00am

This Week At AUMC … May 28, 2017

Sunday, May 28
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day
(office closed)
Tuesday, May 30
 
Wednesday, May 31
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, June 1
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 2
 
Saturday, June 3
Youth Community Work Day
Sunday, June 4
Graduate Sunday
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

 

Mark Your Calendars

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29 (office closed)
  • Graduate Sunday – Next Sunday, June 4
  • Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, June 17 (accepting items for yard sale thru June 16)

 

The Week At AUMC … May 21, 2017

Sunday, May 21
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:00pm Church Council Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 22
7:00pm Scouts

Tuesday, May 23

Wednesday, May 24
7:00pm Choir Practice

 
Thursday, May 25
5:30pm Neighborhood Cafe
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, May 26

Saturday, May 27
 Scouts Yard Sale

Sunday, May 28
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
 

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council Meeting – TODAY  5:00pm
  • Boy Scouts Yard Sale – Saturday, May 27
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29 (office closed)
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 4
  • Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, June 17 (accepting items for yard sale thru June 16)

This Week At AUMC … May 14, 2017

Sunday, May 14
M O T H E R ’ S    D A Y
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 15
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 16
6:00pm Bereavement Committee Meeting
7:00pm Finance Committee Meeting
Wednesday, May 17
11:30am Senior Lunch
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
7:00pm Choir Practice
 
Thursday, May 18
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 19
GLOW Youth Conference
Saturday, May 20
GLOW Youth Conference
Sunday, May 21
7:45-9:30am Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:00pm Church Council Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

 

Mark Your Calendars

  • Bereavement Committee Meeting – Tuesday, May 16 • 6:00pm
  • Finance Committee Meeting – Tuesday, May 16 • 7:00pm
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, May 17 • 11:30am
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 17 • 7:00pm
  • GLOW Youth Conference – Friday & Saturday, May 19 & 20
  • Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser – Sunday, May 21 • 7:45-9:30am
  • UMW Sunday Circle – Sunday, May 21 • 9:00am
  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, May 21 • 5:00pm
  • Boy Scouts Yard Sale – Saturday, May 27
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29 (office closed)
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 4
  • Youth Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, June 17  (accepting items for yard sale thru June 16)

This Week At AUMC … May 7, 2017

Sunday, May 7
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 8
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 9
10:30am UMW Tuesday Morning Circle
5:00pm ADK Meeting
Wednesday, May 10
deadline for mother’s day insert
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, May 11
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 12

Saturday, May 13
Youth Work Day
Sunday, May 14
M O T H E R ’ S D A Y
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Tuesday Morning Circle – Tuesday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 10 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, May 11 • 7:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 14
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 17 • 7:00pm
  • GLOW Youth Conference – Friday & Saturday, May 19 & 20
  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, May 21 • 5:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 4

This Week At AUMC … April 30, 2017

Sunday, April 30
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle
9:55am Trustee Meeting
10:00am 5th Sunday Breakfast
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30 Movie Night
(Mission Team fundraiser)
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 1
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 2

Wednesday, May 3
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, May 4
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 5

Saturday, May 6
Youth Work Day
Sunday, May 7
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Movie Night – TODAY • 4:30pm
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 3 • 7:00pm
  • UMW Tuesday Morning Circle – Tuesday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 10 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, May 11 • 7:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 14
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, May 17 • 7:00pm
  • GLOW – Friday & Saturday, May 19 & 20
  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, May 21 • 5:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 4

This Week At AUMC … April 23, 2017

Sunday, April 23
7:30am UMM Monthly Breakfast Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 24
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 25

Wednesday, April 26
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, April 27
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 28
Gingrich/Hanes Wedding Rehearsal
Saturday, April 29
Gingrich/Hanes Wedding
Sunday, April 30
9:00am Worship Service
9:00am UMW Sunday Circle
10:00am 5th Sunday Breakfast
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30 Movie Night
(Mission Team fundraiser)
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMM Monthly Breakfast Meeting – Sunday, April 23 • 7:30am
  • UMW Sunday Morning Circle – Sunday, April 30 • 9:00am (will not meet on the third Sunday of April because of Easter)
  • 5th Sunday Breakfast – Sunday, April 30 • 10:00am
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 14