This Week At AUMC … July 31, 2016

Sunday, July 31
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Breakfast for all
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, August 1

Tuesday, August 2

Wednesday, August 3
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, August 4
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, August 5

Saturday, August 6
Private Reunion Group
Sunday, August 7
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Worship Study Committee Meeting – TODAY • 5:00pm
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, August 9 • 7:00pm
  • GLOW Youth Conference Meeting – Wednesday, August 10 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, August 11 • 7:00pm
  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, August 14 • 5:00pm
  • UMM Meeting – Sunday, August 28 • 7:30am
  • Back to School Bash – Sunday, August 28 • 2:30-5:00pm

This Week At AUMC … July 17, 2016

Sunday, July 17
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30pm Sunday School Meeting
5:45pm-8:30pm VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, July 18
5:45pm-8:30pm VBS
Tuesday, July 19
5:45pm-8:30pm VBS
Wednesday, July 20
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
5:45pm-8:30pm VBS
7:00PM Choir Practice
Thursday, July 21
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, July 22
Saturday, July 23
Sunday, July 24
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

MARK YOUR CALENDARS

  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL – July 17-20 • 5:45-8:30pm (volunteers needed)
  • UMM Meeting – Sunday, July 24 • 7:30am
  • Cub Scouts Car Wash – Saturday, July 30 • 9:00am-5:00pm

This Week At AUMC … July 10, 2016

Sunday, July 10
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30pm Sunday School Meeting
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, July 11
6:00pm Hamilton Hen Group
Tuesday, July 12

Wednesday, July 13
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
NO Choir Practice
7:00pm Finance Committee Meeting
Thursday, July 14
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, July 15

Saturday, July 16
DECORATING FOR
VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL
Sunday, July 17
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30pm Sunday School Meeting
5:45pm-8:30pm VACATION
BIBLE SCHOOL
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • SS Teacher Meeting – Sunday, July 10 • 4:30pm
  • Bible Study – begins Wednesday, July 13 • 1:30pm & 6:00pm
  • Finance Committee – Wednesday, July 13 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, July 14 • 7:00pm
  • Decorate for VBS – Saturday, July 16
  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL – July 17-20 • 5:45-8:30pm (volunteers needed)
  • UMM Meeting – Sunday, July 24 • 7:30am

This Week At AUMC … July 3, 2016

Sunday, July 3
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
NO Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
(office closed)
Tuesday, July 5

Wednesday, July 6
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, July 7
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, July 8

Saturday, July 9

Sunday, July 10
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30pm Sunday School Meeting
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4 – office closed
  • SS Teacher Meeting – Sunday, July 10 • 4:30pm
  • Finance Committee – Wednesday, July 13 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, July 14 • 7:00pm
  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL – July 17-20 • 5:45-8:30pm (volunteers needed)
  • UMM Meeting – Sunday, July 24 • 7:30am

This Week At AUMC … June 26, 2016

Sunday, June 26
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Kid Steps
(Youth will not meet)
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 27

Tuesday, June 28

Wednesday, June 29
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, June 30
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, July 1

Saturday, July 2

Sunday, July 3
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
NO Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4 – office closed
  • Finance Committee – Wednesday, July 13 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, July 14 • 7:00pm
  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL – July 17-20 • 5:45-8:30pm (volunteers needed)
  • NO UMW Meetings in July

This Week At AUMC … June 19, 2016

Sunday, June 19
F A T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
MISSION TEAM LEAVING FOR CHARLESTON, SC
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
NO Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 20

Tuesday, June 21

Wednesday, June 22
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, June 23
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 24
Mission Team Returns Home
Saturday, June 25

Sunday, June 26
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Kid Steps
(Youth will not meet)
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19
  • Youth Mission Trip – June 19-24
  • Methodist Men – Sunday, June 26 • 7:30am
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4 – office closed
  • Finance Committee – Wednesday, July 13 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, July 14 • 7:00pm
  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL – July 17-20 • 5:45-8:30pm (volunteers needed)

This Week At AUMC … June 12, 2016

Sunday, June 12
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 13
5:30pm Worship Study Committee Mtg
6:30 Church Council Meeting
7:00pm Mission Team Meeting
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, June 14
7:00pm UMW Evening Circle
Wednesday, June 15
9:00am Sewing Little Dresses for Africa
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, June 16
Senior Lunch Committee trip to Selma
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 17

Saturday, June 18

Sunday, June 19
F A T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Worship Study Committee Meeting – Monday, June 13 • 5:30pm
  • Called Church Council Meeting – Monday, June 13 • 6:30pm
  • Mission Team Meeting – Monday, June 13 • 7:00pm
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, June 14 • 7:00pm
  • Little Dresses for Africa – Wednesday, June 15 • 9:00am
  • Senior Lunch Committee Trip to Selma, NC – Thursday, June 16
  • Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19
  • Youth Mission Trip – June 19-24

This Week At AUMC … June 5, 2016

Sunday, June 5
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
Honoring our Graduates – All Invited!
No Casual Service
4:00pm Church Council Meeting
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 6
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, June 7

Wednesday, June 8
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 9
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 10

Saturday, June 11

Sunday, June 12
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council Meeting – TODAY • 4:00pm
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, June 14 • 7:00pm
  • Little Dresses for Africa – Wednesday, June 15 • 9:00am
  • Senior Lunch Committee Trip to Selma, NC – Thursday, June 16
  • Friendship Class Social – Saturday, June 18 • 6:00pm
  • Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19
  • Youth Mission Trip – June 19-24

This Week At AUMC … May 29, 2016

Sunday, May 29
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
No Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service – All Invited!
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 30
MEMORIAL DAY (office closed)
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 31

Wednesday, June 1
DEADLINE FOR GRADUATION INFORMATION & PHOTO
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 2
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 3

Saturday, June 4

Sunday, June 5
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
Honoring our Graduates – All Invited!
No Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)
  • Fall Youth Conference Meeting – Wednesday, June 1 • 7:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 5
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, June 14 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … May 22, 2016

Sunday, May 22
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 23
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 24

Wednesday, May 25
THS Girls Soccer Banquet
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, May 26
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 27

Saturday, May 28

Sunday, May 29
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
No Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service – All Invited!
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, May 22 • 7:30am
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)
  • Fall Youth Conference Meeting – Wednesday, June 1 • 7:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 5