This Week At AUMC … November 20, 2016

Sunday, November 20
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, November 21
7:00pm Decorating Sanctuary
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, November 22
** 7:00pm Choir Practice **
Wednesday, November 23

Thursday, November 24
THANKSGIVING DAY
(office closed)
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, November 25
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
(office closed)
Saturday, November 26
Adult Fellowship Class Social
Sunday, November 27
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting


The Choir will practice on Tuesday instead of Wednesday this week.

Mark Your Calendars

  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 24 (office closed 24th & 25th)
  • Adult Fellowship Class Social – Saturday, November 26
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – 7:30am • Sunday, November 27
  • GLOW Youth Conference Meeting – 7:00pm • Tuesday, November 29
  • GLOW YOUTH CONFERENCE – Friday & Saturday, December 2 & 3

This Week At AUMC … November 13, 2016

Sunday, November 13
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, November 14
10:30am UMW Morning Circle Meeting
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, November 15

Wednesday, November 16
11:30am Senior Lunch
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm Finance Committee Meeting
7:00pm GLOW Youth Conference Mtg

Thursday, November 17
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, November 18

Saturday, November 19
6:00pm George Elder Class Social
Sunday, November 20
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

 


Finance Committee will meet Wednesday, November 16 at 7:00pm in the Conference Room.

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Morning Circle Meeting – 10:30am • Monday, November 14
  • Senior Lunch – 11:30am • Wednesday, November 16
  • Finance Committee Meeting – 7:00pm • Wednesday, November 16
  • GLOW Youth Conference Meeting – 7:00pm • Wednesday, November 16
  • George Elder Class Social – 6:00pm • Saturday, November 19
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 24 (office closed 24th & 25th)
  • Adult Fellowship Class Social – Saturday, November 26
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – 7:30am • Sunday, November 27
  • GLOW Youth Conference Meeting – 7:00pm • Tuesday, November 29

This Week At AUMC … November 6, 2016

Sunday, November 6
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, November 7
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, November 8
ELECTION DAY
7:00pm UMW Evening Circle Meeting
Wednesday, November 9
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, November 10
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, November 11
VETERAN’S DAY
Saturday, November 12

Sunday, November 13
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

 

United Methodist Women

The UMW Evening Circle will meet Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00pm in the Wesley Room.

The UMW Morning Circle will meet Monday, November 14 at 10:30am in the Community Room.

Thank Bank offering will be collected at these November meetings.

Stephen Ministers Meeting

The Stephen Ministers will meet Thursday, November 10 at 7:00pm in the Wesley Room.

Mark Your Calendars

  • Election Day – Tuesday, November 8
  • UMW Evening Circle Meeting – 7:00pm • Tuesday, November 8
  • Stephen Minister Meeting – 7:00pm • Thursday, November 10
  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 11
  • UMW Morning Circle Meeting – 10:30am • Monday, November 14
  • Senior Lunch – 11:00am • Wednesday, November 16
  • Finance Committee Meeting – 7:00pm • Wednesday, November 16
  • George Elder Class Social – 6:00pm • Saturday, November 19

This Week At AUMC … October 30, 2016

Sunday, October 30
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 5th Sunday Breakfast
11:00am Casual Worship Service
4:30pm Trustee Meeting
5:00pm Church Council Meeting and Charge Conference Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, October 31
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, November 1
9:00am Truth Be Told Art
Wednesday, November 2
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
Thursday, November 3
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, November 4
Youth Lock-In
Saturday, November 5
12:00-5:00pm UMM Brunswick Stew Sale
Sunday, November 6
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 5th Sunday Breakfast
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

UPCOMING  MEETINGS

  • Trustees will meet today at 4:30pm in the Conference Room.
  • Church Council will meet today at October 30 at 5:00pm  in the George Elder Classroom.
  • Charge Conference will meet today immediately following the Church Council meeting.

United Methodist Women

The UMW Evening Circle will meet Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00pm in the Wesley Room.

The UMW Morning Circle will meet Monday, November 14 at 10:30am in the Community Room.

Stephen Ministers

The Stephen Ministers will meet Thursday, November 10 at 7:00pm in the Wesley Room.

Mark Your Calendars

  • 5th Sunday Breakfast – TODAY • 10:00am
  • Trustees Meeting – TODAY • 4:30pm
  • Church Council & Charge Conference Meeting – TODAY • 5:00pm
  • UMM Brunswick Stew Sale – Saturday, Nov 5 • Call the Church to order

This Week At AUMC … October 23, 2016

Sunday, October 23
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Police Officer’s Dinner
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, October 24
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, October 25
6:00pm Stephen Ministers Area Dinner
Wednesday, October 26
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, October 27
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, October 28

Saturday, October 29

Sunday, October 30
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 5th Sunday Breakfast
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:00pm Church Council Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
6:00pm Charge Conference Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting

UPCOMING  MEETINGS

Trustees will meet next Sunday, October 30 at 4:30pm  in the Conference Room.

Church Council will meet next Sunday, October 30 at 5:00pm  in the George Elder Classroom.

Charge Conference will meet next Sunday, October 30 immediately following the Church Council meeting.

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMM Monthly Breakfast – Sunday, October 23 • 7:30am
  • Stephen Minister Triad Area Dinner – Tuesday, October 25 • 6:00pm
  • 5th Sunday Breakfast – Sunday, October 30 • 10:00am
  • Trustees Meeting – Sunday, October 30 • 4:30pm
  • Church Council & Charge Conference Meeting – Sunday, October 30 • 5:00pm
  • UMM Brunswick Stew Sale – Saturday, Nov 5 • Call the Church to Order

This Week At AUMC … October 16, 2016

Sunday, October 16
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, October 17
6:00pm Nominations Committee Meeting
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, October 18
7:00pm GLOW Youth Conference Mtg
Wednesday, October 19
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, October 20
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, October 21

Saturday, October 22

Sunday, October 23
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Nominations Committee Meeting – Monday, October 17 • 6:00pm
  • GLOW Meeting – Tuesday, October 18 • 7:00pm
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, October 19 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Breakfast – Sunday, October 23 • 7:30am
  • Stephen Minister Triad Area Dinner – Tuesday, October 25 • 6:00pm
  • Church Council & Charge Conference Meeting – Sunday, October 30 • 5:00pm
  • UMM Brunswick Stew Sale – Saturday, Nov 5 • Call the Church to Order

This Week At AUMC … October 9, 2016

Sunday, October 9
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
6:30pm SPRC Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, October 10
7:00pm UMW Immigration Program
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, October 11

Wednesday, October 12
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, October 13
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting

Friday, October 14

Saturday, October 15

Sunday, October 16
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • SPRC Meeting – TODAY • 6:30pm
  • Pumpkin Patch – October 10-31
  • UMW – Family Detention Centers Program – Monday, October 10 • 7:00pm
  • GLOW Meeting – Wed. Oct 12 & Tues. Oct 18 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … October 2, 2016

Sunday, October 2
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, October 3

Tuesday, October 4

Wednesday, October 5
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
6:00pm Making BBQ Slaw
7:00pm GLOW Meeting
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, October 6
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, October 7

Saturday, October 8
11:00am-7:00pm UMM BBQ Buffet
1:00pm PUMPKINS ARRIVE
Sunday, October 9
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, October 5 • 7:00pm
  • BBQ Buffet – Saturday, October 8 • 11am-7pm
  • PUMPKINS ARRIVE – Saturday, October 8 • 1:00pm
  • Pumpkin Patch – October 10-31
  • UMW – Family Detention Centers Program – Monday, October 10 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … September 25, 2016

Sunday, September 25
HOMECOMING
10:00am Combined Worship Service
NO Sunday School
11:15am Covered Dish Lunch
After Lunch – Called Church Council Mtg
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, September 26

Tuesday, September 27

Wednesday, September 28
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, September 29
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, September 30

Saturday, October 1

Sunday, October 2
9:00am Worship Service
10:00 Sunday School
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, September 25 • after lunch
  • GLOW Meeting – Wednesday, October 5 • 7:00pm
  • BBQ Buffet – Saturday, October 8 • 11am-7pm
  • PUMPKINS ARRIVE – Saturday, October 8 • 1:00pm
  • Pumpkin Patch – October 10-31

This Week At AUMC … September 18, 2016

Sunday, September 18
9:00am Worship Service
10:00am Sunday School
10:00am Called Trustee Meeting
11:00am Casual Worship Service
5:00pm Casual Service Meeting
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, September 19

Tuesday, September 20

Wednesday, September 21
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30 & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm Finance Meeting
Thursday, September 22
9:00am UMW Making Apple Pies
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, September 23

Saturday, September 24
SerCo Dinner
Sunday, September 25
HOMECOMING
10:00am Combined Worship Service
NO Sunday School
11:15am Covered Dish Lunch
After Lunch – Called Church Council Mtg
5:30pm Kid Steps & Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, September 21 • 11:30am
  • Finance Meeting – Wednesday, September 21 • 7:00pm
  • Making Apple Pies – Thursday, September 22 • 9:00am
  • Homecoming – Next Sunday, September 25
  • Church Council Meeting – Sunday, September 25 • after lunch