This Week At AUMC … June 5, 2016

Sunday, June 5
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
Honoring our Graduates – All Invited!
No Casual Service
4:00pm Church Council Meeting
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, June 6
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, June 7

Wednesday, June 8
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 9
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 10

Saturday, June 11

Sunday, June 12
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council Meeting – TODAY • 4:00pm
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, June 14 • 7:00pm
  • Little Dresses for Africa – Wednesday, June 15 • 9:00am
  • Senior Lunch Committee Trip to Selma, NC – Thursday, June 16
  • Friendship Class Social – Saturday, June 18 • 6:00pm
  • Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19
  • Youth Mission Trip – June 19-24

This Week At AUMC … May 29, 2016

Sunday, May 29
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
No Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service – All Invited!
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 30
MEMORIAL DAY (office closed)
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 31

Wednesday, June 1
DEADLINE FOR GRADUATION INFORMATION & PHOTO
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, June 2
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, June 3

Saturday, June 4

Sunday, June 5
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
Honoring our Graduates – All Invited!
No Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)
  • Fall Youth Conference Meeting – Wednesday, June 1 • 7:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 5
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, June 14 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … May 22, 2016

Sunday, May 22
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 23
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 24

Wednesday, May 25
THS Girls Soccer Banquet
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, May 26
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 27

Saturday, May 28

Sunday, May 29
No Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
No Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service – All Invited!
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, May 22 • 7:30am
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)
  • Fall Youth Conference Meeting – Wednesday, June 1 • 7:00pm
  • Graduate Sunday – Sunday, June 5

This Week At AUMC … May 15, 2016

Sunday, May 15
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
Thru the Roof and Kid Steps Cookout at Creekside
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 16
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 17

Wednesday, May 18
11:30am Senior Lunch
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, May 19
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 20

Saturday, May 21
8:00am-Noon Yard Sale & Car Wash
Sunday, May 22
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, May 18 • 11:30am
  • Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, May 21 • 8:00am-Noon
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, May 22 • 7:30am
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)

This Week At AUMC … May 8, 2016

Sunday, May 8
M O T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
NO Youth or Kids events
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 9
10:30am UMW Combined General Mtg
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 10
5:00pm ADK Meeting
Wednesday, May 11
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm Finance Committee Meeting
Thursday, May 12
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 13
Wedding at AUMC
Saturday, May 14
Chrysalis Training
Sunday, May 15
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
Thru the Roof or Kid Steps Cookout at Creekside
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW General Meeting – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • Finance Committee Meeting – Wednesday, May 11 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, May 12 • 7:00pm
  • Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, May 21

This Week At AUMC…May 1, 2016

 

Sunday, May 1
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 2
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 3

Wednesday, May 4
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, May 5
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 6

Saturday, May 7

Sunday, May 8
M O T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
NO Youth or Kids events
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8
  • UMW General Meeting – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am

 

This Week At AUMC…April 24, 2016

Sunday, April 24
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
TASTE OF THE CHURCH
5:00pm Church Council
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 25
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 26

Wednesday, April 27
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 28
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 29
Chrysalis Training
Saturday, April 30
Chrysalis Training
Sunday, May 1
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, May 10 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … April 17, 2016

Sunday, April 17
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 18
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, April 20
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 21
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 22

Saturday, April 23

Sunday, April 24
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
TASTE OF THE CHURCH
5:00pm Church Council
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, April 20 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, April 24 • 7:30am
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24
  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm

This Week At AUMC…April 10, 2016

Sunday, April 10
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 11
10:30am UMW Morning Circle
7:00pm Scouts

Tuesday, April 12
5:00pm ADK Meeting
7:00pm UMW Evening Circle
Wednesday, April 13
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 14
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 15

Saturday, April 16
Family Fun Day in Patch 9:00am-5:00pm     (Community Fundraiser)
Sunday, April 17
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, April 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, April 12 • 7:00pm
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, April 20 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, April 24 • 7:30am
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24
  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm

This Week At AUMC…April 3, 2016

Sunday, April 3
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 4
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 5

Wednesday, April 6
6:00pm UMM Making BBQ Slaw
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 7
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 8

Saturday, April 9
11:00am-7:00pm UMM’s BBQ Buffet
Sunday, April 10
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Making Slaw – Wednesday, April 6 • 6:00pm
  • UMM BBQ Buffet – Saturday, April 9 • 11:00am-7:00pm
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, April 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, April 12 • 7:00pm
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24