This Week At AUMC … May 15, 2016

Sunday, May 15
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
Thru the Roof and Kid Steps Cookout at Creekside
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 16
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 17

Wednesday, May 18
11:30am Senior Lunch
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, May 19
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 20

Saturday, May 21
8:00am-Noon Yard Sale & Car Wash
Sunday, May 22
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof and Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, May 18 • 11:30am
  • Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, May 21 • 8:00am-Noon
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, May 22 • 7:30am
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30 (office closed)

This Week At AUMC … May 8, 2016

Sunday, May 8
M O T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
NO Youth or Kids events
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 9
10:30am UMW Combined General Mtg
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 10
5:00pm ADK Meeting
Wednesday, May 11
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm Finance Committee Meeting
Thursday, May 12
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 13
Wedding at AUMC
Saturday, May 14
Chrysalis Training
Sunday, May 15
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
Thru the Roof or Kid Steps Cookout at Creekside
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW General Meeting – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • Finance Committee Meeting – Wednesday, May 11 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers Meeting – Thursday, May 12 • 7:00pm
  • Yard Sale & Car Wash – Saturday, May 21

This Week At AUMC…May 1, 2016

 

Sunday, May 1
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, May 2
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, May 3

Wednesday, May 4
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, May 5
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, May 6

Saturday, May 7

Sunday, May 8
M O T H E R ’ S D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
NO Youth or Kids events
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8
  • UMW General Meeting – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am

 

This Week At AUMC…April 24, 2016

Sunday, April 24
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
TASTE OF THE CHURCH
5:00pm Church Council
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 25
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 26

Wednesday, April 27
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 28
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 29
Chrysalis Training
Saturday, April 30
Chrysalis Training
Sunday, May 1
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, May 9 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, May 10 • 7:00pm

This Week At AUMC … April 17, 2016

Sunday, April 17
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 18
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, April 20
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 21
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 22

Saturday, April 23

Sunday, April 24
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
TASTE OF THE CHURCH
5:00pm Church Council
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, April 20 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, April 24 • 7:30am
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24
  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm

This Week At AUMC…April 10, 2016

Sunday, April 10
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 11
10:30am UMW Morning Circle
7:00pm Scouts

Tuesday, April 12
5:00pm ADK Meeting
7:00pm UMW Evening Circle
Wednesday, April 13
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 14
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 15

Saturday, April 16
Family Fun Day in Patch 9:00am-5:00pm     (Community Fundraiser)
Sunday, April 17
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, April 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, April 12 • 7:00pm
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, April 20 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, April 24 • 7:30am
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24
  • Church Council – Sunday, April 24 • 5:00pm

This Week At AUMC…April 3, 2016

Sunday, April 3
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, April 4
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, April 5

Wednesday, April 6
6:00pm UMM Making BBQ Slaw
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, April 7
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 8

Saturday, April 9
11:00am-7:00pm UMM’s BBQ Buffet
Sunday, April 10
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Making Slaw – Wednesday, April 6 • 6:00pm
  • UMM BBQ Buffet – Saturday, April 9 • 11:00am-7:00pm
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, April 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, April 12 • 7:00pm
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24

This Week at AUMC – March 27, 2016

Sunday, March 27
E A S T E R S U N D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
No Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, March 28
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, March 29

Wednesday, March 30
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, March 31
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, April 1

Saturday, April 2

Sunday, April 3
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
UMW Spaghetti Lunch
5:30pm Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Spaghetti Lunch – Sunday, April 3
  • Making Slaw – Wednesday, April 6 • 6:00pm
  • UMM BBQ Buffet – Saturday, April 9 • 11:00am-7:00pm
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, April 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, April 12 • 7:00pm
  • Taste of the Church – Sunday, April 24

This Week At AUMC…March 20, 2016

Sunday, March 20
P A L M S U N D A Y
8:00am UMM Monthly Meeting
NO Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service ONLY
NO Casual Service
4:00-6:30pm Easter ‘Egg’stravaganza
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, March 21
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, March 22

Wednesday, March 23
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, March 24
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, March 25

Saturday, March 26

Sunday, March 27
E A S T E R S U N D A Y
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service ONLY
10:45am Casual Service
No Thru the Roof or Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Easter EGGstravaganza – TODAY • 4:00pm
  • Maundy Thursday Communion – Thursday, March 24 • 7:00pm
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, March 27
  • UMW Spaghetti Lunch – Sunday, April 3
  • UMM BBQ Buffet – Saturday, April 9 • 11:00am-7:00pm

This Week At AUMC – March 13, 2016

Sunday, March 13
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, March 14
10:30am UMW Morning Circle
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, March 15

Wednesday, March 16
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
(Cast & Narrators as well)
7:00pm Finance Meeting
Thursday, March 17
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, March 18

Saturday, March 19

Sunday, March 20       PALMSUNDAY
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
NO Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service ONLY      NO Casual Service
4:00-6:00pm Easter ‘Egg’stravaganza
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, March 16 • 11:30am
  • UMM Monthly Meeting – Sunday, March 20 (NOT 27th)
  • Easter Cantata – Sunday, March 20
  • Easter EGGstravaganza – Sunday, March 20 • 4:00pm
  • Maundy Thursday Communion – Thursday, March 24 • 7:00pm
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, March 27