This Week At AUMC – January 24, 2016

Sunday, January 24
7:30am UMM Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, January 25

Tuesday, January 26

Wednesday, January 27
11:30am Senior Lunch Planning Meeting
NO Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, January 28
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, January 29

Saturday, January 30

Sunday, January 31
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Methodist Men’s Meeting – Sunday, January 24 • 7:30am
  • Senior Lunch Planning Meeting – Wednesday, January 27 • 11:30am
  • George Elder Class Social – Friday, February 5 • 6:00pm
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, February 8 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, February 9 • 7:00pm
  • Brunswick Stew Sale – Saturday, March 5 • 12:00-5:00pm

This Week at AUMC – January 17, 2016

Sunday, January 17
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
(office closed)
Tuesday, January 19

Wednesday, January 20
11:30am Senior Lunch
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice

Thursday, January 21
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, January 22

Saturday, January 23

Sunday, January 24
7:30am UMM Meeting
8:30am Traditional Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Blended Service
10:45am Casual Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18 (office closed)
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, January 20 • 11:30am
  • Methodist Men’s Meeting – Sunday, January 24 • 7:30am
  • George Elder Class Social – Friday, February 5 • 6:00pm

This Week at AUMC – January 10, 2016

Sunday, January 10
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof & Kid Steps
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, January 11
10:30am UMW Combined General Mtg
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, January 12

Wednesday, January 13
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
7:00pm Trustees
Thursday, January 14
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
7:00pm Stephen Ministers
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, January 15

Saturday, January 16

Sunday, January 17
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • UMW Combined General Meeting – Monday, January 11 • 10:30am
  • Trustee Meeting – Wednesday, January 13 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, January 14 • 7:00pm
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18 (office closed)
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, January 20 • 11:30am

This Week At AUMC – January 3, 2016

Sunday, January 3
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, January 4
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, January 5

Wednesday, January 6
1:30pm & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, January 7
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, January 8

Saturday, January 9

Sunday, January 10
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

Mark Your Calendars

  • Take Decorations Down – Tuesday, January 5 • 5:30pm
  • UMW Morning Circle – Monday, January 11 • 10:30am
  • UMW Evening Circle – Tuesday, January 12 • 7:00pm
  • Stephen Ministers – Thursday, January 14 • 7:00pm
  • Senior Lunch – Wednesday, January 20 • 11:30am

This Week at AUMC – December 27, 2015

Sunday, December 27
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, December 28

Tuesday, December 29

Wednesday, December 30
NO Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, December 31
NO Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, January 1
N E W Y E A R ‘ S D A Y
(office closed)
Saturday, January 2

Sunday, January 3
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

This Week At AUMC – December 20, 2015

This Week at AUMC

Sunday, December 20
NO 8:30 SERVICE
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am CANTATA
Youth Christmas Dinner
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, December 21
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, December 22

Wednesday, December 23
NO Bible Study
NO Choir Practice
Thursday, December 24
(office closed)
C H R I S T M A S E V E
NO Neighborhood Café
6:00pm Christmas Eve Service
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, December 25
(office closed)
C H R I S T M A S D A Y
Saturday, December 26

Sunday, December 27
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
5:30pm Thru the Roof
8:00pm AA Meeting

This Week at AUMC – December 13, 2015

Sunday, December 13
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Children’s Musical at AUMC
5:30pm Children’s Musical at Archdale Friends Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, December 14
6:00pm Staff Parish Relations Meeting
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, December 15
6:00pm Stephen Ministers
Christmas Dinner
Wednesday, December 16
11:00am & 6:00pm Bible Study
11:30am Senior Lunch
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, December 17
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, December 18

Saturday, December 19

Sunday, December 20
NO 8:30 SERVICE
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am CANTATA
Youth Christmas Dinner
8:00pm AA Meeting

This Week at AUMC – December 6, 2015

Sunday, December 6
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, December 7
7:00pm Scouts
Tuesday, December 8

Wednesday, December 9
11:00am & 6:00pm Bible Study
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, December 10
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, December 11

Saturday, December 12
12:00pm Birthday Party for Jesus
Sunday, December 13
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Children’s Musical at AUMC
5:30pm Children’s Musical at
Archdale Friends Meeting
8:00pm AA Meeting

This Week At AUMC – November 29, 2015

Sunday, November 29
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
Hot Dog/Hamburger Lunch
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, November 30
6:30pm Trustees Meeting
7:00pm Cub Scouts
Tuesday, December 1
12:00pm UMW Christmas Luncheon
7:00pm Boy Scouts
Wednesday, December 2
11:00am & 6:00pm Bible Study
6:30pm George Elder Class Dinner
7:00pm Choir Practice
Thursday, December 3
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, December 4
6:00pm Friendship Class Dinner
Saturday, December 5

Sunday, December 6
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
8:00pm AA Meeting

This Week At AUMC – November 22, 2015

Sunday, November 22
7:30am UMM Monthly Meeting
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
Acolyte Training
10:45am Worship Service
5:00pm Choir Practice
8:00pm AA Meeting
Monday, November 23
6:00pm Baptism
7:00pm Cub Scouts
Tuesday, November 24
5:30pm Decorating the Church
7:00pm Boy Scouts
Wednesday, November 25
NO Bible Study
Choir Practice on Sunday Nov 22
because of Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26
THANKSGIVING
(church office closed)
5:30pm Neighborhood Café
8:00pm AA Meeting
Friday, November 27
(church office closed)
Making Chicken Pies
Saturday, November 28

Sunday, November 29
8:30am Worship Service
9:30am Sunday School
10:45am Worship Service
Hot Dog/Hamburger Lunch
8:00pm AA Meeting